FYF, Labor Day Weekend

10 Sep

In my absence of posting on my blog here and listing all our new items on Etsy, I’ve been pretty busy this past week.  One of my side gigs is writing a vintage style column for Examiner.com, and had the chance to get a press pass for the annual FYF fest held in downtown LA with tons of great indie bands and local fashion- you can see my full article and photos on the event here.
On Sunday I went camping at Point Mugu, north of Malibu with friends, and spent Labor Day soaking up the sun at the beach.  The next day my boyfriend and I took a drive up the coast of California to the bottom of  Big Sur, stopping off at small towns along the way- those pics to come this weekend.  It was great fun, but now it’s back to work!  There are a few new listings up now at Castaway Vintage that have just been added this morning, with tons more coming later today and tomorrow, I promise.

Happy Fashion’s Night Out Everyone- if you’re in LA check out the Vintage pop-up shop A Current Affair opening party tonight downtown!

Check out photos from my week off:

FYF Fest

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Thee Oh Sees

Angela

Lorenzo and Jeep

Angela and Lorenzo

Brooks- Growlers singer

Ray & I

Brooks, myself & Ray

Ariel Pink

Ariel Pink

Cold Cave

Cold Cave

Cold Cave

Cold Cave

Camping Labor Day:


One Response to “FYF, Labor Day Weekend”

  1. paige September 10, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    so cool! sounds like you had an awesome weekend. vintage, music, and camping…doesn’t get much better than that! 😉

Leave a comment