Black and White

31 Aug

Here is a sneak peek of one of the many amazing new items going up in the Castaway Vintage shop this week, taken at our photoshoot session yesterday!  I paired this vintage 1980’s lace bodycon backless dress with some vintage gloves I found at a yard sale this weekend for $1(!!), along with this vintage 1940s/60s style pillbox hat that I found last week at H&M.  I’m growing a bit tired of the boater hat look that I’ve been rocking all summer and love how these accessories take a hooker style dress into something quite classy!

I’ll be going through all the photos this week to get everything listed as soon as possible- don’t forget to add us on Twitter for up to the minute updates, news, and sales!

  • Vintage 80’s White Bodycon Backless Lace Dress- Coming soon to Castaway Vintage
  • Vintage style hat- H&M
  • Vintage gloves- yard sale
  • Necklaces- In God We Trust/Boyfriend’s
  • Shoes- Forever 21

2 Responses to “Black and White”

  1. paige September 1, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    wow! you should just keep that dress…i think it was made for your little bod. 😉

    can’t wait to see the new stuff.

    also, i know we keep saying this, but…coffee! thrifting! let’s do it, soon! maybe we should meet at the flea market next weekend??

    • castaway vintage September 1, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

      Thank you Paige!! I really WANT to keep it, but I’ve been keeping too much and not selling enough lately, and its backless I cant do the braless thing…Yes, I’d love to get together soon! Not sure about the flea mkt usually go with bf and really early but maybe that sat or some weekend soon for sure! Fall is coming so things should wind down a bit…

Leave a comment