Cheap n Chic

4 Aug

I strongly believe that you do not have spend a ton of $$ to look fashionable.  For those skeptics who may think I don’t have any money, well you may be right at the moment, but in the not so far recent past I worked for high end retailers including Barney’s New York and Ron Herman/Fred Segal, had a celebrity clientele and a big fat discount along with my big fat paycheck.  Instead of blowing my cash on clothes- I saved my money and took a $20,000 year long trip around world (I did the “Eat.Pray.Live” before it existed).  I flew to places like Fiji, Australia, Bali, Thailand, Vietnam, Brunei, Qatar, South Africa, Argentina, Peru, Costa Rica amongst other locales and experienced things no $200 shirt could give me.  Don’t get me wrong; I still buy designer handbags that I will use everyday and last a lifetime and shoes when I *must* have a pair, but I get quite a kick over saving money on clothes, and passing along fashionable vintage items at affordable prices to my customers.

Here is my $40 outfit:

Top-Thrifted, $4, Belt- H&M, $10, Skirt– H&M, $6, Sunglasses-Urban Outfitters, $12, Boots– Thrifted, $6

Shop VINTAGE

see the world. xo

One Response to “Cheap n Chic”

  1. Joanna Ladrido August 5, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    this is so dreamy! i love this!

    xx,JLhttp://joannaladrido.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

