Preppy Chic: Pleated Shorts

29 Jun

I’m excited to announce that these shorts were our 100th sale today at Castaway Vintage!  I hope to have our 200th by next month 🙂

Let’s just say giant pleated golf shorts aren’t really the first thing I would pull off the rack for myself, but I’ve been seeing a lot of this pleated shorts/pants trend and decided to try it out.  These were quite a bit longer (not attractive!) so I rolled them up to make them cuter- not your mom’s shorts anymore!  I think paired with a fitted top, I chose this preppy-Parisian vintage Liz Claiborne top it balances out the looseness of the shorts.  Paired with some modern accessories they are definitely no longer “mom-shorts”.

Since these did sell out right away,  I’ll be keeping my eye out for a replacement, meanwhile check out some other new items just posted last night on Castaway Vintage!

Leave a Reply

