Nautical

26 Jun

I came across this little vintage top/mini-dress, and immediately knew I had to have it for the shop!  It just really embodies everything that Castaway Vintage was based upon.  Vintage clothing but with a nautical feel, mini dresses, shades of red and blue, an anchor!!

I just absolutely love vintage clothing from the 60’s with a mod feel, and nautical themes!!  I couldn’t wait to list it in the shop, and then as I was going through all the photos to pick out my “top 5” as Etsy only allows five photos per listing, I just loved it even more!  I sell pretty much everything I find, and I get really excited about listing items I love in the shop to really have great items and so my shop reflects my taste and style.  However, I’m really starting to miss and regret letting some pieces go when I go into my closet and have nothing, so for now I think I have to keep this one!

Check out Castaway Vintage for my other great finds!  xx

2 Responses to “Nautical”

  1. paige June 28, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    yes! keep it. it’s perfect on you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

