New Etsy Listing: Rosemary’s Baby Dress

24 Jun

No, it’s not one of the actual dresses worn by Mia Farrow in “Rosemary’s Baby”, BUT is an absolutely adorable vintage 1960’s mod babydoll dress very reminiscent of the type worn by Farrow in the film.

Last week when I did a photoshoot and new listings on Etsy, they all sold out before I could even put an update on here!  But I saved the best for last, and am giving my blog readers first dibs on this awesome little dress.

I can’t decide which side I like better- the front, or the back!  They both have the cutest collars and detailing!

A Honeylane  original, children’s dress made by Sears!  Don’t miss out, buy it here at Castaway Vintage!

4 Responses to “New Etsy Listing: Rosemary’s Baby Dress”

  1. Deborah June 25, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    This is such a cute dress!! Great for the upcoming 4th of July! Wish I were young again and could wear this!

  2. paige June 25, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    freaking adorable! i bet your heart rate increased considerably when you stumbled upon it. ha!

    • castawayvintage June 25, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

      OMG it did! I just did an interview on the shop and I mentioned how my favorite part of vintage shopping was the adrenaline rush of finding a great treasure!

  3. Anthea June 28, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    Just gorgeous! I’m running out of adjectives now.

Leave a Reply

