50’s Shorts

18 Jun

Happy Friday! I almost died when I found these vintage 1950’s blue and white gingham plaid high waisted shorts from Sears Junior Bazaar- from what I gather, the ‘teen’ diffusion line of the retro Sears fashion label. Perfect for a picnic! Plaid is one of my favorite prints along with stripes and polka dots, and blue is one of my favorite colors along with red!  They are cut so well and shaped just oh so perfectly, from an era where cut and fit truly mattered, and clothing was crafted with care and quality.

A classic era where shorts were rarely worn anywhere besides the beach, yet were embodied by the likes of Audrey Hepburn, Marilyn Monroe, and Betty Grable.

I paired them with a classic white button down and my favorite red wedges.  I really wish they were my size, but since they aren’t, they can be found now in the Etsy shop!

More looks and listings next week!

Have a great weekend!!  xx

2 Responses to “50’s Shorts”

  1. charliebanks June 18, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    I want some!! Sears? Is that American?

    • castawayvintage June 19, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

      Haha, yes Sears is VERY American, now just a department store but had their had own fashion label is previous decades

Leave a Reply

